The Bluestocking @ Home

Musings and Reflections

Simple Pleasures

2 Comments

Summer is upon us.  For the most part, our months and months of torrential rains here in East Texas have subsided.  School is out!  Swimming lessons, art classes, and popsicles are in, and our pace is decidely more relaxed.

All is not completely quiet; lots of exciting adventures and projects are brewing, but I am aiming to carve out quiet moments and striving to be intentional in allowing myself to enjoy simple pleasures.

Here’s a peek at what’s inspiring me these days ::

Bluestocking At Home :: Journal and Darling Magazine :: Magdalena Altnau

Darling Magazine is one of my favourite publications!  It is the epitome of simple elegance and inspiration.  And the amazing ladies at The Well Studio are inspiring me to remember to Dream Big Pray Bigger!  I couldn’t agree more!

Bluestocking At Home  :: Savouring Coffee  :: Magdalena Altnau

I don’t drink coffee often.  Perhaps a few times a month.  But when I do, it is always more fun to pull out the good china and really savour it!

And of course, whenever possible turn it into an art project!

 

Bluestocking At Home :: Summer Reading 2015 ::  Magdalena Altnau

A glimpse at some of my summer reading list! Bluestocking At Home :: Onions  I :: Magdalena Altnau

Despite my best efforts, most of my gardening attempts continue to be thwarted!  But I will keep plugging away.  In the meantime, despite the heavy rains, it would appear that my onions were not a total loss and though they are small, it gave me such great pleasure to pull these from the garden this morning!  I haven’t given up hope on the potatoes yet, either!  So cross your fingers for me.  There is also a chance for meyer lemons, which are undoubtedly my favourite variety of lemons, but I don’t want to jinx myself until they get bigger and actually start turning yellow.

Bluestocking At Home - Onions II :: Magdalena Altnau

I hope that summer is treating you well!  That you find the beauty in your own simple and quiet moments.  That inspiration finds you in the loveliest and most unexpected ways; and that you take the time to savour and indulge in the simple pleasures!

Beauty of style and harmony and grace and good rhythm depend on simplicity.

:: Plato ::

With Love,

Magdalena

2 thoughts on “Simple Pleasures

  1. The cream in the coffee video is mesmerizing! 🙂 I hope summer is treating you well too xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely and inspiring, as always. I purchased a digital copy of Darling. It looks amazing. Thank you for always opening my mind to something new!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

